Governance at our School is defined as:

Board of Trustees

The board is entrusted to work on behalf of all stakeholders and is accountable for the school’s performance.

It emphasises strategic leadership, sets the vision for the school and ensures that it complies with legal and policy requirements. Policies are at a governance level and outline clear delegations to the Rector. The Board and Rector form the leadership team with the role of each documented and understood. The Rector reports to the Board as a whole with committees used sparingly and only when a need is identified in order to contribute to board work. The board is proactive rather than reactive in its operations and decision making and does not involve itself in the administrative details of the day to day running of the College. Enhancing student achievement is its focus.

The Rector attends all Board and Committee meetings and the Rector’s Personal Assistant acts as Secretary to the Board of Trustees and Silverstream Board of Proprietors.

Members of the Board of Trustees are:

Mr Sean Mahony, Chairperson, Board of Proprietors Appointee on the BOT

Mr Mitchell Forbes

Inspector Patrick Thomas

Mrs Selina Ede

Mr Dean Spicer

Mr Rob Ferreira, Tumuaki/Rector

Mr Kevin Havell, Staff Representative

Kobe Betham, Student Representative

Dr Clare Couch, Board of Proprietors Appointee on the BOT

Judge Damian Stone, Board of Proprietors Appointee on the BOT

Mrs Dawn Clark, Secretary

Silverstream Board of Proprietors

The Silverstream Board of Proprietors responsibility is for the Boarding School, the grounds, most of the buildings on campus and for the Catholic Character of the College. Parents who have experience in accounting, legal and building areas are warmly invited to apply in writing to the Rector or Board Secretary if they would like to sit on this Board. Because of the responsibility the Board has for the Catholic Character of the College requires that all members of the Board should be Catholic.

Members of Silverstream Board of Proprietors are:

Dr Clare Couch, Chairperson and Board of Proprietors Appointee on the BOT

Mr Patrick Hoult, Deputy Chairperson

Judge Damian Stone, Board of Proprietors Appointee on the BOT

Mr Mark Crofskey

Mr Paul Gini

Mr Francis O’Riley

Mr Tony O’Connell

Mr Tony Ward

Mr Rob Ferreira, Tumuaki/Rector

Mrs Dawn Clark, Secretary